Queensland Catholic Primary Principals Association logo

Home     |     Contact Us    

Sharing in the mission of the Church in Queensland through its partnership with    
Diocesan Primary Principals' Associations and peak educational authorities / bodies.



Who We Are......

The Queensland Catholic Primary Principals' Association commenced in 1977/1978. The association consists of dedicated Catholic primary school principals who aim to promote and develop the aims of Catholic Education in all Dioceses of Queensland.

Across Queensland there are five dioceses - Cairns, Townsville, Rockhampton, Brisbane and Toowoomba. Each diocese has two delegates with the exception of Brisbane being five delgates. The Diocesan delegates represent their constituents, across Queensland. The President, Treasurer / Secretary and Vice President are elected every two years. In 2008, the association employed an Executive Officer to the Association, Mr Frank Hennessy.

We invite any interested parties to contact us for further information.
Click here to view the Constitution

Executive and Delegates

Paul Leeson
QCPPA President
Brisbane Delegate

School:  St Catherine's School, Wishart

Email: pleeson@bne.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 3349 7188

Brisbane delegate

John O'Connor
QCPPA Secretary & Treasurer
Brisbane Delegate

School:  St Columba's Primary School

Email: Joconnor6@bne.catholic.edu.au
Phone:  07 3356 9866


Lorraine Walker
Brisbane Delegate

School: St Thomas' Camp Hill

Email: pcamphill@bne.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 3398 6633


John Spillane
Brisbane Delegate

School: St Mary MacKillop School, Birkdale

Email: pbirkdale@bne.catholic.edu.au
Phone:  07 3822 5500


Geoff Sullivan
Brisbane Delegate

School: St Martin's Catholic Primary School, Carina

Email:   pcarina@bne.catholic.edu.au
Phone:  07 3900 9100

Cairns Delegate

Luke Brown
Cairns Delegate

School:  Our Lady Help of Christians School, Earlville

Email: principal.earlville@cns.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 4054 2566


Lea Martin
Cairns Delegate

School: St Gerard Majella School, Woree

Email: principal.woree@cns.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 4054 4805


Helen Dean
Rockhampton Delegate

School: St Anthony's Primary School, North Rockhampton

Email: sanor_office@rok.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 4928 3401

Rockhampton Delegate

Jamie Emerick
Rockhampton Delegate

School:  Star of the Sea Catholic Primary School, Gladstone

Email:  james_emerick@rok.catholic.edu.au
Phone:  07 4972 1305


Chris Golightly
Toowoomba Delegate
President - Toowoomba

School: Our Lady of Lourdes School, Toowoomba

Email: lourdes@twb.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 4634 1922

Toowoomba Delegate

Paul Ryan
Toowoomba Delegate

School:  St Anthony's School, Toowoomba

Email:  stanthonys@twb.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 4635 6200

Townsville Delegate

Louise Vella-Cox
Townsville Delegate

School:  Southern Cross Catholic College (Primary/Secondary),

Email:  lvellacox2@sctsv.catholic.edu.au
Phone: 07 4778 3444


Karen Pearce
Townsville Delegate

School: Marian Catholic School, Currajong

Phone: 07 4759 5888